Posted in Lunch

Macaroni and Tuna salad

Assalam alykum .

I am sorry it been a while. 

When I was making this recipe last week, I had a short coming. It wasn’t my fault though. We had a 30 minutes Power cut. At that time, I had already starting cooking my macaroni. I had to wait till the Electricity is back on  to continue my salad. While I was waiting I drained the pasta in a colander because I didn’t want to waste it. At last, I made it even though the macaroni was a little bit soggy. Therefore,  It is very essential for the pasta to be cooked nicely(Al Dante).

Recipe

Cook time: depends on your pasta.

Prep time: 20 min

Ingredients

  • 200g Elbow macaroni
  • 3 Hard boiled eggs.
  • 1/2 small green pepper
  • 1 cucumber, diced 
  • Small onion, diced
  • 1 tomatoe, diced
  • Mayonnaise
  • Salt and pepper
  • 134 g of tuna
  • Chilli powder (optional)

Method

  1. Cook the pasta with salt according to the package. Drain it 1 min before the required time. Don’t wash the pasta. The starch will make the mayonnaise stick to the pasta.
  2. Put the pasta in a bowl. Mix the mayonnaise with the macaroni. Add the Veggies and stir. 
  3. Add tuna and  salt and pepper to taste.Finally add the eggs and stir gently.
  4. Garnished with chilli powder and serve.
  5. Enjoy!!
Leave a Reply

